2010 Workshop

InfoInfo
Search:    

Now Playing

Facebook group!!! Bodega Bay Phylogenetic Workshop 2010 [WWW]http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=398672246062

Check out the recently uploaded pictures on Facebook, Bodega Gone Wild!

Photo Gallery from 2010 Workshop

Workshop Schedule (6-13 March 2010)

Morning Afternoon Evening
Saturday Arrivals State of the Union (Sanderson)
Sunday Bayesian Inference (Huelsenbeck) / MrBayes Tutorial (Brown) Divergence Time Estimation (Rannala) / Divergence Time Calibration (Near) and BEAST Tutorial (Moore) Setup Student Projects
Monday BEAST Tutorial continued (Moore)/ Gene Trees/Species Trees, and BEST Tutorial (Thomson)/ Fast ML searches using RAxML, and RAxML Tutorial (Pauly) R Tutorial (Glor)/Model Selection and MCMC diagnosis (Moore) Panel Discussion on Parameterization (Sanderson, Moore, Near, Glor)
Tuesday Discrete Character Evolution (Glor) Continuous Character Evolution (Whittall) Work on Projects
Wednesday Morphological Diversification (Wainwright & Price) FIELD TRIPS Phylogenomics (Eisen)
Thursday Diversification Rates (Moore) Community Phylogenetics (Strauss & Burns) Work on Projects
Friday Finish up projects & Begin presentations More student presentations Party!!
Saturday Pack up and go home

Student Pages

Students

Institution Email
Jairo Arroyave AMNH <jarroyave AT amnh DOT org>
Carl Boettiger UCD <cboettig AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Lauren Camp UCD <lcamp AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Becky Chong Colorado State <becky DOT chong AT colostate DOT edu>
Gerardo Cordero Iowa State <gcordero AT iastate DOT edu>
Samuel Crane AMNH <scrane AT amnh DOT org>
Liza Daglio UC Merced <lgomezdaglio AT ucmerced DOT edu>
Jessica Davidson Stockholm U <jessica DOT slove AT zoologi DOT su DOT se>
Jurriaan de Vos U Zurich <Jurriaan DOT deVos AT systbot DOT uzh DOT ch>
Mana Dembo Simon Frasier <mana DOT dembo AT sfu DOT ca>
Lauren Esposito AMNH <Esposito AT amnh DOT org>
Jake Esselstyn U Kansas <esselsty AT ku DOT edu>
Cara Henry-Halldin Case Western <cnh AT case DOT edu>
Nicolas Herold UCD <ncherold AT gmail DOT com>
John Hindley U Lethbridge <j DOT hindley AT uleth DOT ca>
Jo anne Holley U Illinois <jholley AT life DOT illinois DOT edu>
Sindhu Krishnankutty U Illinois <skrishn3 AT illinois DOT edu>
Joel Ledford CalAcad <jledford AT berkeley DOT edu>
Alanna Maltby U College London <alanna DOT maltby AT ioz DOT ac DOT uk>
Scott McCluen UCD <srmcclue AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Gabrielle Miller-Messner UCD <gmessner AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Jenna Morgan Lawrence Berkeley Nat Lab <jlmorgan AT lbl DOT gov>
Sandra Nielsen U Copenhagen <s DOT abelnielsen AT gmail DOT com>
Alison Onstine Stony Brook <1foxsparrow AT gmail DOT com>
Jennifer Petersen UCD <jjpetersen AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Jennifer Phillips UCD <jphillips AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Luca Pozzi New York U <luca DOT pozzi AT nyu DOT edu>
Kelly Ramirez U Colorado <Kelly DOT ramirez AT colorado DOT edu>
Eric Rittmeyer LSU <erittm1 AT lsu DOT edu>
Clarissa Sabella UCD <casabella AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Diego Salazar U Missouri <diegosalazar AT umsl DOT edu>
Fabian Schreiber U Gottingen <Fab DOT Schreiber AT gmail DOT com>
Seema Sheth Colorado State <seema DOT sheth AT colostate DOT edu>
Sarah Signor UCD <sasignor AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Cameron Siler U Kansas <camsiler AT ku DOT edu>
Mars Stone UCD <mstone AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Jose Tavera CIBNOR <jtavera AT cibnor DOT mx>
Simon Uribe U Idaho <urib5034 AT vandals DOT uidaho DOT edu>
Jorge Zabala UCD <japerezz AT ucdavis DOT edu>

Instructors

Institution Email Availability
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thur Fri
Jeremy Brown UC-Berkeley <jembrown AT berkeley DOT edu>
Jean Burns UC-Davis <burns AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Jonathan Eisen UC-Davis <jaeisen AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Rich Glor University of Rochester <rglor AT mail DOT rochester DOT edu>
John Huelsenbeck UC-Berkeley <johnh AT berkeley DOT edu>
Brian Moore UC-Davis <brianmoore AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Tom Near Yale University <thomas DOT near AT yale DOT edu>
Greg Pauly UC-Davis <gbpauly AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Samantha Price UC-Davis <saprice AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Bruce Rannala UC-Davis <brannala AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Mike Sanderson University of Arizona <sanderm AT email DOT arizona DOT edu>
Phil Spinks UC-Davis <pqspinks AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Sharon Strauss UC-Davis <systrauss AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Bob Thomson UC-Davis <rcthomson AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Peter Wainwright UC-Davis <pcwainwright AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Justen Whittall Santa Clara University <jwhittall AT scu DOT edu>

Wiki Editing

This is a very brief guide to common things you might want to do. You don't need to log in to edit the wiki, though we encourage you to create an account (particularly if you are adding your own tutorials).

If you want to play around to get a feel for how things work head over to the Wiki Sandbox.
More detail on editing can be found here

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.