2012 Workshop

InfoInfo
Search:    
Differences:

version 83 (2012-03-15 21:58:30 by TracyHeath)
←previous edit
version 84 (2012-03-16 11:00:33 by 12.90.19.6 )
next edit→
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 3: Line 3:
Photo finish!!!
[[Image(Race.JPG, 400, thumbnail, noborder)]]
STUDENT PRESENTATIONS!!!

Now Playing

STUDENT PRESENTATIONS!!!

Workshop Schedule (10-17 March 2012)

Morning Afternoon Evening
Saturday Arrivals Student introductions/Setup Student Projects
Sunday Continuous-time Markov Models and Bayesian Inference (Huelsenbeck) Statistical Phylogenetic Inference (Brown) / MrBayes tutorial (Brown) / Model Selection (Brown) Analysis of large phylogenetic datasets (Rannala)
Monday Divergence-Time Estimation/Beast Tutorial (Heath) Species Trees and *BEAST Tutorial (Thomson) Next generation sequencing technology (Eisen)
Tuesday R Tutorial (Glor) / MCMC diagnosis (Moore) Discrete Character Evolution lecture and BayesTraits tutorials (Glor) Work on Projects
Wednesday Continuous character evolution and R tutorial (Mahler) FIELD TRIPS Work on Projects
Thursday Rates of continuous trait evolution (Wainwright) / Morphological evolution in R (Price) Diversification Rates (Moore)/Lineage Diversification in R Work on Projects
Friday Begin presentations More student presentations Party!!
Saturday Pack up and go home

Instructors

Institution Email Availability
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thur Fri
Jeremy Brown LSU <jeremymbrown AT gmail DOT com>
Jonathan Eisen UC Davis <jaeisen AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Rich Glor Univ of Rochester <rglor AT mail DOT rochester DOT edu>
Tracy Heath UC Berkeley <tracyh AT berkeley DOT edu>
John Huelsenbeck UC Berkeley <johnh AT berkeley DOT edu>
Luke Mahler UC Davis <lmahler AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Brian Moore UC Davis <brianmoore AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Samantha Price UC Davis <saprice AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Bruce Rannala UC Davis <brannala AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Bob Thomson Univ of Hawaii <thomsonr AT hawaii DOT edu>
Peter Wainwright UC Davis <pcwainwright AT ucdavis DOT edu>

Students

Name Email
Alejandro Zuluaga <zuluagatroch AT wisc DOT edu>
Anna Halasz <ann DOT halasz AT gmail DOT com>
Antonia Florio <aflorio AT amnh DOT org>
Bárbara Brito <bbrito AT ucdavis DOT edu>
David Hembry <hembry AT berkeley DOT edu>
Elizabeth Murray <emurr001 AT ucr DOT edu>
Erin Treiber <treib020 AT umn DOT edu>
Eugenio Valderrama <E DOT Valderrama AT rbge DOT ac DOT uk>
Fredrick Larabee <larabee AT life DOT illinois DOT edu>
Gabriella Ahmadia <Gabriella DOT Ahmadia AT tamucc DOT edu>
Heath Blackmon <coleoguy AT gmail DOT com>
Henrique Batalha Filho <rickbio AT hotmail DOT com>
Jingchun Li <jingchun AT umich DOT edu>
Julián Aguirre Santoro <jaaguirresa AT gmail DOT com>
Katie Staab <katielynnstaab AT gmail DOT com>
Kayan Ma <makayana AT gmail DOT com>
Laura Clavijo <lvclavijoromero AT crimson DOT ua DOT edu>
Laura Garrison <lauragarrison1 AT gmail DOT com>
Luke Tornabene <luke DOT tornabene AT tamucc DOT edu>
Marjorie Weber <mgw58 AT cornell DOT edu>
Matt McElroy <mt DOT mcelroy AT gmail DOT com>
Mercedes Burns <mercedes DOT burns AT gmail DOT com>
Mohammed Alkhamis <maalkamees AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Natalia Chousou-Polydouri <nataliacp AT berkeley DOT edu>
Nathan Whelan <nathan DOT whelan AT gmail DOT com>
Nelson Salinas <nsalinas AT nybg DOT org>
Olivia Evangelista <olivia_evangelista AT yahoo DOT com DOT br>
Patrick Fuller <pfuller AT ucdavis DOT edu>
Peter Siver <pasiv AT conncoll DOT edu>
Rafael Arévalo <arevaloburba AT wisc DOT edu>
Rayna Bell <rcb269 AT cornell DOT edu>
Tomomi Takada <ttakada AT ucdavis DOT edu>

Wiki Editing

This is a very brief guide to common things you might want to do. You don't need to log in to edit the wiki, though we encourage you to create an account (particularly if you are adding your own tutorials).

  • Editing Existing Pages - Go to the page you want to edit and click on the 'edit' link at the top of the page. (for really simple edits, you can just double click the block of text you want to change)

    • Common editing tasks:

      • editing text - Just type and delete text in the editor window then hit the 'save changes' button. There are some simple formatting directions below the editor (e.g. Bold, italics, etc.)

      • creating links - to link to another page IN the wiki just type ["page name"] in an editor window, to link OUT of the wiki type [http://www.webpage.com] (note that quotes aren't used for linking out).

      • uploading files - Click the 'upload files' button at the bottom of the editor window. Choose a file and give it a name in the 'Save as' box then hit the 'upload' button. Link to the file on your page by typing [[File(filename)]] in the editor window.

      • displaying images - to display an image, upload it exactly the same way as with a file, then link to it by typing [[Image(filename)]] .

  • Adding New Pages - Create a link from an existing page to the (currently non-existent) page you want to make by typing ["New Page's Title"], click on the link and hit 'Create this page'. Your new page will open in an editor window.

  • Deleting Pages - Use the delete button at the bottom of the editing window.

If you want to play around to get a feel for how things work head over to the Wiki Sandbox.
More detail on editing can be found here

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.